Worthy Inductions

2017 Hall of Fame Recap

McGrady, Self Headline 2017 Basketball Hall of Fame Induction Class

On a night in which the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame welcomed a new class of greats set to be immortalized forever, the likes of Tracy McGrady and Bill Self headlined the list.

A list of 11 names were inshrined in the Hall on Friday evening. McGrady, a lethal scorer in his days with the Houston Rockets and Orlando Magic headlined the occasion. He led the NBA in scoring twice, cracking seven straight All-Star teams from 2001-2007.

Although struggling to stay healthy at many points of his career, McGrady embodied what it meant to be a superstar and an unstoppable offensive force on the basketball court.

“I’m grateful for those that saw and believed in me when I didn’t believe in myself,” McGrady said during his speech.

Other enshrined members included the legendary college coach Self, Nick Galis, Zack Clayton, Mannie Jackson, Tom Jernstedt, Jerry Krause, Rebecca Lobo, George McGinnis, and Muffet McGraw.

As we watched the 2017 class enshrined, we now await 2018’s list of inductees. Some of the former players who will become eligible for their first time next year are Jason Kidd, Rasheed Wallace, Grant Hill, and Richard Hamilton.

With that being said, the wait for 2018 begins and congratulations to the 2017 Hall of Fame class!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Wade Moving On

25 Sep 2017

Melo to OKC

23 Sep 2017

Unwelcome Guests

23 Sep 2017

  • Raptors’ Corner

  • Shop

  • Facebook

  • Twitter

  • Featured Video

    Getting the Call - Summer League2017

    NBA Summer League 2017 recap. Speaking to these rooks about getting one step closer to their dream of playing in the NBA



    Lillard Keeps Dropping Fire
    22 Sep 20170 comments
    Close to Home
    20 Sep 20170 comments
    Irving Speaks Out
    18 Sep 20170 comments


    Read all tweets

    © 2016 BallnRoll

    Web Solutions by: CO4 Computing Inc