NCAA Award Winners Unveiled

NCAA Award Winners Unveiled

Brunson Headlines College Basketball Award Winners Announcements

Jalen Brunson’s season just keeps on getting better.

The Villanova star was named the NCAA Men’s Basketball player of the year Friday, receiving the John Wooden Award. The honour caps a year in which his Wildcats won their second NCAA championship in three years.Brunson, who averaged 18.9 PPG and 4.6 APG for the national champions, also received the Bob Cousy point guard of the year award, and became the 2nd player to win the Wooden Award and the national title in the same year.

“It really truly does mean a lot,” he said. There’s been so many great players that have come through Villanova. Being the first one (to win player of the year) is something I take great pride in.”

The NCAA also announced the Wooden Award All-American team. In addition to Brunson, the honourees included:

Devonte Graham (Kansas)

Deandre Ayton (Arizona)

Marvin Bagley III (Duke)

Trae Young (Oklahoma)

Keita Bates-Diop (Ohio State)

Trevon Bluiett (Xavier)

Mikal Bridges (Villanova)

Miles Bridges (Michigan State)

Jevon Carter (West Virginia)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


CP3 Catching Heat

15 Jul 2019

Remaining Unchanged

13 Jul 2019

Another Blockbuster

12 Jul 2019

Throw the Flag

11 Jul 2019

  • Raptors’ Corner

  • Video Highlights

  • Facebook

  • Top Internet Presence the

  • Twitter

  • Pick N Pod

  • Shop

  • Featured Video

    Oops, something went wrong.


    ESPYS 2019
    11 Jul 20190 comments
    Celebrating the Best
    25 Jun 20190 comments
    Space Jammin'
    22 Jun 20190 comments


    Read all tweets

    © 2016 BallnRoll

    Web Solutions by: CO4 Computing Inc