Board has Spoken


NBA’s Board of Governors Approves 22-Team Format, Draft Moved

Clarity has been finalized on Thursday.

In what has become the biggest day of the hiatus in terms of talks to resume the season, the NBA’s Board of Governors have approved the league’s 22-team format. According to Adrian Wojnarowski of ESPN, 29 of the 30 teams voted in favour as we now await for July 31st to arrive.

The Portland Trailblazers were the loan team to vote against the format.

The eight teams who will not be making the trip down to the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando are as follows: the Charlotte Hornets, Atlanta Hawks, Cleveland Cavaliers, Minnesota Timberwolves, Golden State Warriors, New York Knicks, Detroit Pistons, and Chicago Bulls.

The league will finish a condensed version of the regular season, upon which time if the no. 9 seed trails the no. 8 seed by fewer than four games,  those teams will enter a double-elimination, play-in tournament to determine the final playoff spot.

Additionally, the NBA has chosen to move the draft lottery to August 25 and the draft itself to October 15. Free agency will commence on October 18.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Making an Impact

25 Jun 2020

NBA Draft Tracker

12 Apr 2020

2020 NBA Mock Draft

22 Mar 2020

  • Raptors’ Corner

  • Video Highlights

  • Facebook

  • Top Internet Presence by:

  • Twitter

  • Pick N Pod

  • Shop

  • Featured Video

    Oops, something went wrong.


    12 Jul 20200 comments
    Bubble Disaster
    07 Jul 20200 comments
    Peep the Courts
    06 Jul 20200 comments


    Read all tweets

    © 2016 BallnRoll

    Web Solutions by: CO4 Computing Inc